2019's Best Stretch Mark Creams

With over a thousand different stretch mark creams available on the Internet, choosing the best stretch mark removal cream is a challenging task. Each brand claims to contain ingredients that quickly remove stretch marks caused by a number of conditions, including pregnancy and weight gain; but we often wonder, how many of these stretch mark removal creams are actually
effective? With so many companies making false claims about the short and long-term effects of their products, choosing the right product for you can be very difficult.

To save the time, money, and frustration that often accompany searching for the best stretch mark removal cream, we have done the research for you! After careful research into the ingredients, cost, and user experience with several stretch mark removal creams, we’ve included our review of what we find to best stretch mark creams available today.

#1 Rated: beauxi® Stretch Mark Cream

Check Out Official Website

Our Rating: 9.5/10

Customer Rating: 9.62/10 (638 Votes)

Positives:

  • Custom Blend Natural, Effective Ingredients
  • Powerful Results
  • 100% Safe for Pregnant Women
  • Boosts Collagen and Elastin Production Dramatically
  • Rich in Vitamins
  • Works on All Types of Stretch Marks
  • Spreads and Absorbs Easily
  • Worked perfectly for 97% of the users
  • Hypo-Allergenic, Effective for All Skin Types
  • Cruelty-Free, Made in USA

Negatives:

  • Limited Availability (Only Online)
  • Sells out Quickly

Analysis

Using three all-natural, active ingredients, beauxi® Stretch Mark Cream is designed to treat and prevent stretch marks. Combining Palmitoyl Tripeptidie-5, Panthenol, and the botanical extract, Marrubium vulgare, beauxi® Stretch Mark Cream is designed to fade the appearance of stretch marks, improve skin’s elasticity, reduce external irritation and inflammation, and further prevent unsightly and unwanted stretch marks.

Unlike other lesser-quality stretch mark creams we reviewed, beauxi does not contain excess ingredients, unnecessary fillers, or harsh chemicals; opting instead to include high-quality natural ingredients in its stretch mark cream formula.

Further research into the ingredients contained in beauxi’s Stretch Mark Cream demonstrates that Palmitoyl Tripeptid-5 is an ingredient frequently included in products designed to stimulate collagen production and increase the density of skin cells. Stretch Mark Cream also contains Panthenol, a form of vitamin B5 often recommended as a plant-based skin moisturizer used to hydrate and increase skin elasticity. The third active ingredient, Marrubium vulgare, is a flowering plant from the mint family, commonly found in high-end skin care products designed to protect against degradation and inflammation.

Our reviewers appreciated the fact that the manufacturer of Stretch Mark Cream has a long- standing history (25+ years) of internationally recognized research, development, and production of technologically advanced skincare products.

In addition to being produced by one of the best manufacturers in the industry, our reviewers also appreciate that the product is includes plant-based ingredients, and is produced in a facility that is FDA registered, cruelty-free, and cGMP (Current Good Manufacturing Practice) compliant.

Available in a 1.75 fl oz bottle for $49.95, beauxi® Stretch Mark Cream works out to be $28.54 per fl oz and is available for purchase HERE. Our reviewers believe that beauxi® Stretch Mark cream is the best quality stretch mark cream, containing effective, natural ingredients and produced by a company that is well established in the industry and believes that safe and natural products simulate and accelerate the skin’s natural healing processes.

Note

As a result of our findings, beauxi® Stretch Mark cream was selected as the top stretch mark removal cream, not just because of its superior results, but also because it is affordable, smells great, and contains the highest quality ingredients available.

Official Website

#2 Product: BioSmose Stretch Marks Repair

Our Rating: 8.0/10

Customer Satisfaction: 78%

Positives:

  • Natural Ingredients
  • Smells Great
  • Made in USA

Negatives:

  • Inaccurate Ingredient Information
  • Questionable Claims of Results
  • Few Customer Reviews on Website

Analysis

Claiming to reduce and prevent stretch marks caused by pregnancy and weight gain, Biosmose contains three active ingredients designed to increase elasticity of the skin while reducing skin inflammation.

Information on one specific ingredient, Marrubium Vulgare, caused our researchers some concern; not because it is included in the product, but rather because the company’s website has it listed as a product of the daisy plant. According to our research, this information is not correct and could prove problematic to those with sensitive skin and/or allergies.

An additional concern of our review team was the lack of information available on the product’s use of quinoa extract. We know the use of quinoa extract to be beneficial in certain beauty products; however, while included in their Stretch Mark Repair cream, BioSmose does not consider it an active ingredient and makes no mention of its stretch mark reduction benefits.Available for $75 for 5 fl oz, BioSmose Stretch Mark Repair cream works out to $15 per fl oz – one of the more affordable products we reviewed.

#3 Product: Kate Somerville Deep Tissue Repair

Our Rating: 7.0/10

Customer Satisfaction: 63%

Positives:

  • Contains Babassu Oil and Hemp Seed
  • Great Smell
  • Rich in Essential Fatty Acids

Negatives:

  • Not Made For All Skin Types
  • A Lot of Ingredients (44 Ingredients)
  • Extremely Expensive

Analysis

Kate Summerville Deep Tissue Repair contains a large number of ingredients, including purified water, squalane, cholesterol, urea, silk powder, and copper PCA. According to the manufacturer’s website, this product also contains the active babassu and hemp seed extract.

Our research indicates that babassu and hemp seed are collected from natural sources. Sourced from the seed of the babassu palm, babassu oil is a common substitute for coconut oil and is often used as a moisturizer. Hemp seed oil contains several essential fatty acids and is a rich source of antioxidants. Both babassu and hemp seed oils are used in products designed to moisturize and improve the appearance of skin firmness.

Several customers provided feedback that led us to believe that the product might not be the best for everyone, including information that led us to believe that this stretch mark cream might be a better choice for dry or normal skin – not those with oily skin. We also found the product to contain 44 ingredients, including a Dermaxyl compound – for which found a limited amount of research supporting its beneficial properties.

Our reviewers also found the company’s website contained a lot of information about theproduct; however, when reviewing the product itself, although they found it to smell great, it is extremely expensive – more that triple the cost any other product we reviewed.

Available in a 1 fl oz jar for $150, Kate Summerville Deep Tissue Repair is by far the most expensive product in this review.

#4 Product: TriLASTIN-SR - Maximum Strength Stretch Mark Cream

Our Rating: 6.5/10

Customer Satisfaction: 55%

Positives:

  • Hypoallergenic
  • Unscented, Non-Greasy
  • 60-Day Money Back Guarantee

Negatives:

  • Product Not Clinically Tested to Prove Safety and/or Results
  • Poor Customer Feedback on Results
  • Questionable Result Claims and Photos on Website

Analysis

TriLASTIN SR Stretch Mark Cream claims to work by using a Sequenced Diffusion Delivery System (SDDR); according to the website, SDDR works by keeping the skin hydrated and releasing “key ingredients in a sequenced manner for the most effective and desirable results in treating stretch marks”. According to the company, the product is hypoallergenic, paraben-free, unscented, and non-greasy; the manufacturer also highlights that the product produces results in as little as 21-days. The product also received a boost in popularity when it was recently featured on the Tyra Banks Show as a featured product.

Our team’s research into TriLASTIN SR Stretch Mark Cream raised a few points that concern us. While the product claims to use a unique delivery system known as SDDS, we were unable to find any information indicating that the product’s safety and reported effectiveness have been clinically tested. We also found several reviews indicating the product was not effective and did not produce the advertised results. Adding to our review teams’ concerns, it appears the before and after pictures on the company’s website have been heavily edited; this leads us to question the actual effectiveness of the product.

Available in a 5.5 fl oz bottle for $59, TriLASTIN SR Stretch Mark Cream works out to be $10.73 per fl oz and is one of the more affordable products we reviewed.

#5 Product: Body Merry - Stretch Marks & Scars Defense Cream

Our Rating: 6.0/10

Customer Satisfaction: 54%

Positives:

  • Inexpensive
  • Widely-Available
  • Cruelty-Free

Negatives:

  • Several Customer Reviews Claiming Irritation and Inflammation After Use
  • Unpleasant Scent
  • Lowest Customer Satisfaction Rate

Analysis

With a customer satisfaction rate of 54%, Body Merry Stretch Marks & Scars Defense Cream is the lowest rated of the stretch mark creams reviewed by our team.

Promoting it’s product as ideal for all skin types, Body Merry contains a combination of shea butter, cocoa butter, vitamins, and seed oils and claims to make stretch marks fade quickly.

Researching the effectiveness of the ingredients in Body Merry’s product, we found several reviews indicating the product caused itching, redness, and skin irritation after use. Several customers also claimed the product did not work, even after using several jars.

A significant number of reviews indicated that this product has what is repeatedly described as a “strange”, “awful”, and/or “overpowering” scent. One reviewer even went as far as describing the product as smelling like “old lady” face cream.

With a low customer approval rate and considering the large number of negative reviews, our review team questioned the product’s effectiveness as described by the manufacturer.Available for $20.99 for 4 fl oz, Body Merry Stretch Marks & Scars Defense Cream works out to $5.25 per fl oz - making it the least expensive, but lowest rated stretch mark removal cream in this review.

Product Ranking Table

*Results May Vary

Rank Product Summary Power Speed of Results Long Term Results Customer Satisfaction Overall Rating
#1
beauxi®
  • Custom Blend of Natural,Effective Ingredients
  • Positive Results for over 97% of Users
  • Powerful Results
  • Cruelty-Free
  • Limited Availablility (Online Only)
  • Sells out of Stock Quickly
9.7/10 9/10 9.6/10 97% 9.7/10
#2
Biosmose
  • Natural Ingredients
  • Smells Great
  • Made in USA
  • Inaccurate Ingredient List
  • Questionable Claims of Results
  • Few Customer Reviews on Website
8.4/10 7.6/10 8.6/10 78% 8.4/10
#3
Kate Summerville
  • Contains Babassu Oil and Hemp Seed
  • Great Scent
  • Rich In Essential Fatty Acids
  • A Lot of Ingredents (44 Ingredients)
  • Extremely Expensive
7.4/10 7.8/10 7.4/10 68% 7.0/10
#4
TriLASTIN-SR
  • Hypoallergenic
  • Unscented, Non-Greasy,
  • 60-Day Satisfaction Guarentee
  • Not Clinically Tested to Demonstrate Effectiveness
  • Poor Customer Reviews on Effectiveness
  • Questionable Claims and Before and After Photos on Website
6.8/10 5.4/10 7.2/10 60% 6.0/10
#5
Body Merry
  • Inexpensive
  • Widely Available
  • Cruelty-Free
  • Customer Claims of Irritation and Inflamation After Use
  • Unpleasant Scent
  • Lowest Customer Satisfaction Rate
6.0/10 5.5/10 6/10 54% 5.6/10